London Prayanam…!!!

Day  1: (28th April 11)

Till today evening I tried to book my ticket to London in different mode of transport but finally I was failed. Finally around 7pm I went Aberdeen Bus station to go to London by any bus, went I went there bus was ready to leave London but they were not allowed me to travel in that bus due to I don’t have  advanced booked ticket. Even if the bus is having seats without advance booking they can’t allowed any one. They said next bus will be 7 .15 am tomorrow morning.

So I called to my friend said to book a ticket to that bus, they booked and gave me that confirmation number. Then I went back to my apartment, while going I bought some snacks and soft drinks to tomorrow journey.

Ticket cost is 25.50 pounds only while comparing with other mode of transport and other buses this is less cost.

Day 2: (29th April 11)

I was wake up at 4 am in the morning and prepared chapati to eat while travelling due to its 13hrs journey to reach London from Aberdeen by bus and I’m not sure whether they are going to stop any place for food so I planned myself for safe side.

Finally I was entered into bus around 6.45 am. After showing my reference no to driver I asked him like what is my seat number due to I didn’t find any seat numbers in that bus then driver said to me there is seat numbers you can sit where ever you want. That is double dekkar bus so I went to up stair.

After some time one of zumbambay guy came and sat beside to me, his name is Nat doing MS in Aberdeen University. We both are introduced each other and I start shooting outside locations troughs my handy cam.

Bus route is like Aberdeen – Dundee – Perth – Glasgow – Manchester – London.

When bus reached to Perth I found toilets outside. So went and come back very quickly due to I don’t know how much time it can stop over there but after some time I come to know that there is a toilet in bus itself…..!!!

After some time I change my seat to front seat it is exactly top of driver seat, there is nice view I can shoot video very nicely over there. Beside that seat one girl is sitting her name is Nat and she is teaching French to some high school students in Dundee it’s a part of her project work.

As I wish before driver didn’t stop any where for lunch or any other break. I reached to London Victoria bus station around 8 pm. I was confused and strugguled to found my other local bus station to go to Hatfield even after telling the path by my friend.

Finally I got bus at 8.30 pm exact time to departure is 8.45pm that to last bus to go Hatfield. When I gave 10 pounds to driver he asked me exact change for ticket since I don’t have sufficient change he said go and get the change. So I went to nearby subway and bought 2 chips packets its cost around 1 pound and change.

When I am taking to that someone called me and said there is some of your money fallen down please check it. When I saw down there is a 5 pound note. I thought inside if I have 5 pound note why should I come here for change and took that amount because I have few more pound coins, total bus ticket is around 7 pounds. Then I took my change and chips packs and checking change which was given by teller and then someone came to me and asked is that 5 pound note is yours? I said I am not sure and I thought it was mine due to I found it in front of my leg while taking money out of my valet. Then he said it was mine. So then I said oho ok then take it no issues and I entered into bus and took bus ticket by giving exact change to driver.

While traveling into that bus one lady stopped the bus outside the road even if it is not a bus stop. Then driver stopped and shouted on her like why you are doing like this, then she said like I am sorry I am not sure about the bus stop and this is the last bus to go Hatfield. Then driver was allowed to her into the bus. While getting down to the bus she gave 5 pounds to driver instead of ticket amount and said thank you.

Finally my cuisine came to bus stop and took me into their home in Hatfield around 10pm tomorrow one his room met is going back to India so some party is going over there. But I am a non drinker so finally I eat some food and slept.

While comparing with Aberdeen there is few differences are there like Aberdeen is very cold even from London and day light is the in Aberdeen from 4.30 am to 10 pm now-a-days but in London somewhat hot and day light is less time comparing with Aberdeen.

 Regards

Kishore Kumar javvaji

www.tmad.org

About SmileeKishore

Simple,kind heart and ready to die for social service interms of helping the poor and really needy people. www.tmad.org Kishore kumar Javvaji
This entry was posted in Life Experiences. Bookmark the permalink.